Azure (2013)

String quartet
Duration: 14:00

I. Sunrise
II. Morning Pasture
III. Barnyard
IV. Into the Coop
V. Hootenanny

This five-movement setting of a day in the life of a farm begins with the sun rising, gallops through the pasture of horses and cows, wallows with pigs, bleats with goats, visits those clucking chickens, and ends with a hootenanny, or barn dance, that swirls into the darkness of twilight.

Live performance featuring Nanao Yamada, violin, Travis Chapman, violin, Sebastian Simek, viola, and Hannah Hillebrand, cello.